## CHESTERMERE CURLING CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING April 5<sup>th</sup>, 2008 Held at the Chestermere Complex

President Ken Hunt called the meeting to order at 8:33pm. A list of those in attendance is attached. Minutes from the last AGM of April 18, 2007 were distributed.

Carolyn Marit moved to adopt the minutes as distributed. Les Goldstrom seconded. Carried.

Ken Hunt reported that the Curling Club Executive has been working with the CRCA towards better ice conditions and the concerns over the roof. We also have received funding from the Chestermere/Conrich Recreation Board and have used this money for new scoreboards and new ice dividers. Our registration process is changing and there will be pre-season registration session when all team members will be requested to attend and pay their fees in full.

**Elections:** 

**President:** Marla Forth nominated Ken Hunt. Les Goldstrom seconded. Accepted.

Vice-President: Vacant.

Secretary: Marla Forth nominated Chris Huzzey. Carolyn Marit seconded. Accepted.

Treasurer: Angela Cranston nominated Tammy Moore. Shauna Logan seconded. Accepted.

Monday Men's Coordinator: Bruce Dalsto nominated Ron Forth. Don Johnson seconded. Accepted.

**Tuesday Night Coordinator**: Sharon Colvin nominated Carolyn Marit. Louise Spies seconded. Accepted.

**Wednesday Night Coordinator**: Ken Hunt nominated John Kowalchuk. Les Goldstrom seconded. Accepted.

**Thursday Night Coordinator:** Carolyn Marit nominated Dale Zawyrucha. Ron Forth seconded. Accepted.

**Friday Night Coordinator**: Chris Huzzey nominated Les Goldstrom. Bruce Dalsto seconded. Accepted.

Jr. League Coordinator: Lynn Hanna nominated Marla Forth. Carolyn Marit seconded. Accepted.

**Draw Coordinator:** Carolyn Marit nominated Wolfgang Janke. Dave Les seconded. Accepted.

**Ladies Bonspiel Coordinator:** Marla Forth nominated Angela Cranston. Lynn Hanna seconded. Accepted.

Prizes were then awarded to all League winners.

Meeting adjourned at 8:55 pm. Submitted by Chris Huzzey, Secretary.