CHESTERMERE CURLING CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES APRIL 27th, 2010 AT THE COMPLEX IN THE LOUNGE

PRESENT:

Ken Hunt
Chris Huzzey
Bryan Marit
Carolyn Marit

Les Goldstrom Randy Palaniuk Ron Forth Nick Woronuk Dale Zawyrucha

Cheryl McDonald Marla Forth Wolfgang Janke Sandy O'Brien Tammy Moore

Karen Timmermans Sharon Woronuk

President Ken Hunt called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m.

MINUTES: Minutes from the April 30th, 2009 AGM were distributed. Chris Huzzey moved to adopt and Randy Palaniuk seconded. **Carried.**

TREASURER'S REPORT: Tammy Moore distributed our financial statements.

REGISTRATIONS: Our Curling Registration and General Meeting night will be held Sept. 7th, 2010 at 6:30 pm in the curling arena. At least one member from each team will need to be in attendance with full payment. It is advised to purchase Community Membership at the Complex office prior to registration night.

DECISION ITEMS:

Randy Palaniuk moved to change the Men's Bonspiel to Nov. 16th – 21st, 2010. Nick Woronuk seconded. **Carried.**

Les Goldstrom moved to apply 4 ft. lines on Sheets 1 & 3. Marla Forth seconded. Carried.

Dale Zawyrucha moved to apply an outline of a set of rings on Sheet 4 for the Junior Curlers. Bryan Marit seconded. **Carried.**

Wolfgang Janke moved to offer our Men's and Ladies Aggregate Winners the opportunity to play in the Dominion Curling Championships representing the Chestermere Curling Club. Our Men's and Ladies League Winners will have the opportunity of representing our club at the City Championships or Club Manager's Championships. If any of these teams are unable to attend then the 2nd place finishers in the perspective pools will be extended the offer to attend. The Mixed and Open leagues will stay the same. Randy Palaniuk seconded.

Carried.

ELECTIONS:

President: Ken Hunt nominated **Randy Palaniuk.** Les Goldstrom seconded. Accepted **Vice-President**: Open.

Treasurer: Open.

Secretary: Marla Forth nominated **Chris Huzzey**. Cheryl McDonald seconded. Accepted. **Men's Coordinator:** Randy Palaniuk nominated **Ron Forth**. Chris Huzzey seconded. Accepted.

Ladies Coordinator: Dale Zawyrucha nominated **Cheryl McDonald**. Ken Hunt seconded. Accepted.

Wed. Night Mixed: Open.

Thurs. Night Mixed: Randy Palaniuk nominated **Dale Zawyrucha**. Marla Forth seconded. Accepted.

Fri. Open: Ken Hunt nominated **Les Goldstrom**. Wolfgang Janke seconded. Accepted. **Junior Coordinator:** Dale Zawyrucha nominated **Marla Forth**. Tammy Moore seconded. Accepted

Casino Coordinator: Ken Hunt nominated **Marla Forth**. Dale Zawyrucha seconded. Accepted.

Draw Coordinator: Dale Zawyrucha nominated **Wolfgang Janke.** Cheryl McDonald seconded. Accepted.

OTHER BUSINESS:

It was discussed and the decision was made to keep our Wed. Night Mixed League with both an A and B Division.

Our first meeting for next season will be Wed. Sept. 1st at 7 pm. Location to be announced.

Meeting adjourned at 8:00 pm. with a Regular Meeting to follow.

Chris Huzzey, Secretary.